MoFo #7: Bake Sale Recipe Round-Up

Along with a group of PPKers, this November I am participating in Farm Sanctuary’s Walk for Farm Animals in San Francisco. I signed up for this before my accident/surgery, so I guess I should say my goal is to motor through physical therapy and be able to walk the 3 miles. Regardless of whether I will be able to complete the walk, I am still fundraising and will attend the festivities.

Anyhoo, the PPK team is organizing a couple of bake sales around the Bay Area in order to raise funds. The South Bay/Santa Cruz Bake sale is this Saturday, October 8th from 10:30-2:30. Check out this awesome flyer made by Amey:

I love to bake, but I don’t often want a whole batch of goodies sitting around with just my husband and I to eat them. So bake sales are perfect! I get to bake to my heart’s content and there is no need for me to eat a bazillion cookies.

I have finalized my list for this bake sale and settled on the following recipes:

-Oat-fruit bars (in case someone wants a healthier treat)
-Kittee’s peanut butter rice crispy squares
-Pizza rolls (sans fake cheese, don’t want to weird out any omnis!)
-Cardamom and date molasses cake (I’ve had a bottle of date molasses in my pantry for such a long time and I have no idea what to do with it…cake to the rescue!)
-Halloween sugar cookies
-Pumpkin whoopie pies

What about you – what are your favourite bake sale recipes?

Tagged

4 thoughts on “MoFo #7: Bake Sale Recipe Round-Up

  1. Yay Farm Sanctuary bakesale! I’ll be there with baked goods too, but even though it’s like 24 hours away, I still haven’t finalized a list. I keep seeing great ideas go by on MoFo and shouting “Eureka! I will make THAT!” but of course then 12 minutes later I see something else wonderful and forget the last thing.

    The one thing I’m pretty sure on are apple rosemary scones– because I have some apples and some rosemary burning a hole in my pocket.

  2. Mandee says:

    I hope your physio goes well so you’re able to do the walk :)

    I want to be at this bake sale so I can try a pizza roll, we’ve never had them at our bake sales so I’ll keep that in mind for the next one.

    My favourite recipes are always cupcakes, the most popular last time was Linzer Torte.

  3. jd says:

    This is really cool! I’d love to participate in a vegan bake sale – I’m sorry to say it’s something I’ve never done before! In my pre-vegan days, I always had a lot of success with puppy chow (the Chex mix, chocolate, peanut butter mix). Now I’m thinking that since I’ve made a delish vegan version before, I’ll have to get a bake sale started just so I have an excuse to make it again!

    PS Hope your physical therapy goes well – take care!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

