Tofu Cookery: Oriental Slaw

Continuing on with my month of Tofu CookeryI decided to try out the “Oriental Slaw.” This is a pretty basic slaw…shredded Napa or any green cabbage, red cabbage, and carrot. The dressing I whirred up in my food processor – it as garlic, ginger, cilantro, onion, rice vinegar, sweetener, a bit of oil (I used sesame), and then a tiny bit of tofu. Quite honestly I think the tofu is superfluous and not needed at all.

This was alright. Typically for slaw I make the recipe from Vegan Table which also has tofu, but instead of being hidden in the dressing it is cubed, fried (or baked) and a main ingredient in the slaw.

One thought on “Tofu Cookery: Oriental Slaw

  1. Autumn says:

    I really love that recipe from the vegan table! I don’t ever make any other slaw recipe these days.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

