MoFo #6: A Much Belated Appetite For Reduction Review

I can’t believe I have yet to blog about how much I adore Isa’s newest cookbook Appetite for Reduction! I have been cooking out of this pretty steadily since last December and I’m about 40% of the way through it. Ultimate goal: cook every single recipe at least once.

Here are some highlights that I had sitting around on my camera.

My favourite part of this book is the salad recipes, hands down. The dressings are worth the book alone. Here is a shot of the nicoise salad I made after I returned home from the farmers market one Sunday this summer:

Like most folks, end of summer meant zucchini! Enter zucchini black bean tacos – soooo delicious.

Another long lost picture I had wasting away on my camera: Summer Lovin’ Curried Corn & Vegetable Chowder. Just perfect for your August farmer market haul.

Sadly I do not have anymore AFR photos at the moment. But take my word for it – everything in this book is scrumptious!

What are your favourite recipes in Appetite for Reduction?

Tagged , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “MoFo #6: A Much Belated Appetite For Reduction Review

  1. Amanda says:

    I love this cookbook! One of my favorite recipes is the Cesar salad with the eggplant bacon! Mmm! I make the recipe gluten free. 🙂 Your pictures look delish!

  2. Jojo says:

    Such pretty pictures. I love AFR!

  3. Kelly says:

    I’ve been neglecting AfR’s salad recipes, apparently! I’ll have to try some out. 🙂

  4. I don’t know why I haven’t made that nicoise salad yet, because it looks awesome. The recipes that I keep going back to are the buffalo tempeh, sanctuary dressing, caesar chavez dressing and eggplant bacon. They’re so good and so easy. I also really liked the creamed corn and yam and black bean soup with orange and cilantro, which was as surprise standout.

  5. thevegandivision says:

    I got AFR a few weeks ago and I just made two or three recipes, but all turned out great! 🙂

  6. Yup I love all the dressings SO MUCH!

  7. I love the sanctuary chef salad, its so filling and delicious.
    Your photos are beautiful!

  8. Mel says:

    Your photos are gorgeous and are making me hungry! I love AFR especially the soups but I haven’t tried the corn chowder yet. Have made the cauliflower pesto soup a couple of times and my hubby raved about the ceci-red pepper soup when I made it recently. Looking forward to trying out the salads as the weather is starting to warm up over here – must try that nicoise one as it looks delicious!

  9. Mandee says:

    That dressing for the salad looks so creamy, I have to try it out.

    I haven’t made many recipes from AFR yet but I have loved what I’ve made like the red lentil dal and the chickpea piccata

  10. Mo says:

    Every time I see a picture of the salad nicoise, I get happy inside! It’s one beautiful looking salad!

Leave a Reply

