MoFo #12: Cookbook Shelf

One thing I love about my current apartment is the ample kitchen cupboard space (this makes up for the total lack of natural light in the kitchen). One benefit is that there is room to keep my cookbooks in the kitchen, which results in me using them a LOT more frequently. If I happen to be standing in the kitchen wondering what to make for dinner, its super easy for me to pick up a cookbook and thumb through it.

Here is my current shelf:

Top shelf (L-R): Raw for Dessert, Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day, Easy Indian Cooking, La Dolce Vegan, You are what you eat cookbook, Vive le Vegan, Eat, Drink & Be Vegan, 20 Minutes to Dinner, Get it Ripe, The Lowfat Jewish Vegetarian Cookbook, Papa Tofu Loves Ethiopian, My Sweet Mexico, The Art of Indian Vegetarian Cooking, Vegan Diner, The Vegan Table, The Bread Bakers Apprentice

Bottom shelf (L-R): The Uncheese Cookbook, Vegan Vittles, the Joy of Vegan Baking, Vegan Planet, Fresh from the Vegetarian Slow Cooker, Mediterranean Vegan Kitchen, Japanese Cooking: Contemporary & Traditional, Madhur Jaffrey World Vegetarian, Vegan Cookies Invade your Cookie Jar, Vegan Cupcakes take over the World, Vegan Brunch, Viva Vegan, Nonnas Italian Kitchen, Vegan with a Vengeance, Appetite for Reduction, Veganomicon

In an effort to save money, I have recently been on a bit of a cookbook buying hiatus. Which has been difficult because so many good ones have come out recently (I’m looking at you, Complete Guide to Vegan Food Substitutions!). Some of these I use a LOT, some of these Ive hardly cracked the spine…What about you, what is your most used cookbook?

Tagged

9 thoughts on “MoFo #12: Cookbook Shelf

  1. This is a great idea for a post. You have a lot of books I’ve been eyeing for a while!

    Also, I’m out of post ideas for this week! I may copy yours 😉

  2. Mandee says:

    I love seeing other vegans’ cookbook collections.

    My most used is definitely Viva Vegan!

  3. Johanna GGG says:

    thanks for the peek – I love a look at a bookshelf of cookbooks

  4. Jojo says:

    We have a lot of the same cookbooks! My most used is probably Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World, the pages are actually falling out! In contrast to that I’ve been using Appetite For Reduction loads since it came out.

  5. I’ve been doing a lot of cookbook testing so I haven’t been showing my books as much love as I should lately. I probable use the Bread Bakers Apprentice the most or lately I’ve been getting a nice bit of use out of Appetite for Reduction. Have you made much from Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day?

  6. thevegandivision says:

    Wow, you’ve got a lot of cookbooks! That’s great! I think the ones I use the most right now are The Vegan Table and Appetite For Reduction.

  7. […] post, I’ll show everyone my (recently organized!) cookbook collection. I got the idea from Carrie, who has an impressive collection […]

  8. Mo says:

    Love your collection!

  9. […] Once I had my accident things like getting to the store to stock up on Ethiopian food-making supplies was a challenge, and so this adorable zine sat patiently on my cookbook shelf. […]

Leave a Reply

