MoFo #19: Uncle Eddie’s Vegan Cookies!

I was having a grouchy day at work. I have mostly been working at home, since getting to/from work is not fun with an aircast. Today I was in the office and I was having a bad day. In the middle of my grumbles, my co-worker in the office next door stopped by to give me a cookie! She knows I’m vegan, and someone gave her a cookie marked ‘vegan’ and she thought I might like it. How nice! I don’t know what kind of person gives away a cookie like that, I am pretty sure I would have hoarded it for myself.

But I digress. The flavour was oatmeal chocolate chip and I was eager to try it out when I got home. These things certainly aren’t health food. One cookie is considered TWO servings, and each serving has 244 calories. It is definitely a special treat cookie! I am a piggie and gobbled mine up in one go, but they are pretty big. Here it is in my hand for scale:

This was really soft and had the texture of a freshly baked homemade cookie. One thing I really liked about this cookie is the buttery taste. At first it was pretty faint, but it really builds as you eat more and more bites.

All in all, this was a pretty awesome pre-packaged vegan cookie. I don’t usually buy them, as they can be a fair chunk of change, but it was a really nice gesture and brightened up my day. On a side note, I often lament that I let it slip to some co-workers that I’m vegan. It has made for some awkward moments. But getting an amazing cookie more than makes up for them!

Om nom nom.

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “MoFo #19: Uncle Eddie’s Vegan Cookies!

  1. jd says:

    Well, that’ll cure your grouchy day for sure 🙂

  2. Christine says:

    I thnk the vegan cookies at Trader Joes are Uncle Eddies. I never buy em since I’ll eat the whole bag in a day, but they’re pretty tasty!

  3. emma says:

    As if one cookie can be two servings!

  4. I feel your pain with that aircast, I had to wear one for 2 months in the winter.
    I would totally devour that cookie!

  5. Mo says:

    That was really nice of your coworker! I remember really liking Uncle Eddie’s back in the day, but I haven’t had them in years because I learned how to bake.

Leave a Reply

