Souley Vegan

If you ever find yourself in the Bay Area, you simply MUST go to Souley Vegan in Oakland! If you plan a trip to San Francisco, make sure you take the BART or the ferry across the bay. And once you’re at Souley Vegan, order the toasty burger.It’s a combo of bbq tofu as well as southern fried tofu all in one delicious package.


I had a Living Social deal for Souley Vegan to use up, so the husband and I headed up to Oakland during the holiday season. This was my second time visiting, and I must say this burger was every bit as good as I remembered.

On the side I ordered macaroni and cheese, but I must say I was a bit disappointed. It tasted very flour-y, like it hadn’t been cooked long enough. Serves me right – I was GOING to order the potato salad which I know from first-hand experience is fantastic. Oh well, all the more reason to find an excuse to go back.

3 thoughts on “Souley Vegan

  1. I keep meaning to go back. I need to try the toasty. I felt the same way about the mac.

  2. Sarah P says:

    Ugh, I haven’t eaten dinner yet, and this post is making me so hungry. That burger looks amazing!

  3. Great picture of the toasty! You can really see how fantastic it is 🙂 Their mac n cheese isn’t my favorite…but I’m not saying I wouldn’t eat it…

Leave a Reply

